The Lions Club Powai is a part of Lions Clubs International, a network of volunteers who work together to answer the needs that challenge communities around the world.

Lions meet the needs of local communities and the world every day because they share a core belief – to serve their community. Lions have a dynamic history. Founded in 1917, we are best known for fighting blindness, but we also volunteer for many different kinds of community projects – including caring for the environment, feeding the hungry and aiding seniors and the disabled.

Our motto is “We Serve” Lions are part of a global service network, doing whatever is necessary to help our local communities.

Our community projects often support local children and schools through scholarships, recreation and mentoring. we offer many programs, including the Peace Poster Contest, Youth Camps and Exchange and Lions Quest.

Office Bearers (LY 2018-2019)

1. Lion Priyadev Sreemanglam President
3. Lion A. N. Shaji 1st Vice President & GLT  Chairperson
6. Lion Chetan Modi Secretary
8. Lion Pankaj Jaiswal Treasurer
2. RC Lion Dr. Trilokinath Mishra Past President &  LCIF Coordinator
4. Lion Kushal Boradia 2nd Vice President
5. Lion Sagar Joshte 3rd Vice President & Marketing Chairperson
7. Lion Manish Kumar Kesavan Joint Secretary
9. Lion Malbin Victor Joint Treasurer
10. Lion Capt. G. K. Sharma Director
11. Lion Bhawani S. Sharma Director
12. Lion S. R. Pillai Director &  GST Chairperson
13. Lion T. A. Mani Director & GMT Chairperson
14. Lion Larin Khona Director
15. Lion Ashok Tiwari Director
16. Lion Kapildev Singh Director
17. Lion Sanjay Sharma Director
18. Lion Prashant Sharma Director
19. Lion Ashutosh Shrivastava Director
20. Lion Thomas Ollickal Tail Twister
21. Lion Hari Menon Bulletin Editor
22. Lion Saurabh Singh Rajput Tamer

Cabinet Representation

1. Lion S. R. Pillai New Horizon Leader – Blood Donation
2. Lion T. A. Mani Governing Council  – Education
3. Lion Kapildeo Singh Governing Council – Relive the Hunder
4. MJF Lion Dr. Trilokinath Mishra Region Chairperson – Region IV
5. Lion Priyadev Sreemanglam District Cabinet – Medical Camps